Due to the Postal Strike in the UK, we are experiencing delays in products shipped to Europe from our UK Warehouse. Please note all autographs items are shipped from the US. Shipping in the US is not effected.

Progressive Independence: Rock

Ron Spagnardi

A Comprehensive Guide To Basic Rock And Funk Drumming

Share This


Progressive Independence: Rock, by Ronald Spagnardi, is designed to help you gain an extremely high level of coordinated independence for rock drumming performance, thereby freeing all four limbs from dependence on one another.

Once the material in this book has been mastered, you’ll be capable of playing almost any rhythmic figure on snare and bass drum, in combination with six varied hi-hat/cymbal patterns, while the hi-hat foot plays quarter notes, 8th notes, or upbeat 8ths. Progressive Independence: Rock is structured in a very straightforward manner. Each of the book’s six sections offers a selection of snare drum and bass drum rhythms using six different hihat/cymbal patterns.

Starting with 8th notes and then quarter-note hi-hat/cymbal patterns, the book moves on to 8th-note upbeats, 16th notes, and two common 16th-note figures. Part 1 of each section deals strictly with snare drum independence. Part 2 focuses on the bass drum only. In Part 3, snare and bass drum combination patterns are presented with left-foot quarter notes. Part 4 adds left-foot hi-hat 8th notes to the previous exercises, and Part 5 presents upbeat hi-hat 8th notes. In Part 6, two-bar combinations are demonstrated using the three previously learned hi-hat patterns.

166 Pages


Format: Our eBooks are viewable in our free reader apps, available for iOS, Macintosh or Windows computer devices. We offer books in this format in order to provide enhanced audio and video integration, not available in standard pdf formats. Our eBooks are not delivered as pdf files.

Printing: Printing for books is not available for our eBooks, which are designed as digital-only products. While many of our eBooks have identical print edition versions available, many are available in eBook-only format.

Audio: For eBooks that feature audio, you simply tap a given stave of notation and audio playback will begin. We also provide stand-alone audio files for you to download, for increased flexibility.

Video: For eBooks that feature video, you will be able to view them directly within the eBook. We do not provide stand-alone video files for download at this time.

Internet Connection: To download your eBook and to access audio or video within our eBooks, your device will need to be connected to the internet. Media is streamed into the books in realtime, to help keep our downloads small and fast, and reduce the amount of storage space used on your device. Once you have downloaded your eBook to your device, an internet connection will not be required to view it – the connection is only required for audio and video access.

Refunds: We are not able to issue refunds for digital purchases. Please click here to contact us if you are having an issue with your purchase and we will work to resolve.

More Questions? Click here to visit our Support Page to view more questions and answers, or to ask a question of your own.


Customer Reviews

Write a review
This product currently has no reviews - be the first!
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop