Chili Peppers & More

This pack features drumming superstar Chad Smith teaching you the grooves from five classic Red Hot Chili Peppers songs, as well as two great grooves from his supergroup Chickenfoot. Includes a bonus discussion lesson.

“Drumming superstar Chad Smith has created several lesson packs exclusively for Drum Guru™! Chad, longtime drummer for the Red Hot Chili Peppers, shows some of his tips and techniques that he has used performing for millions of fans all around the world.

This is Chad Smith’s Chili Peppers and More Pack. This pack contains 8 lessons, including the drum grooves from 4 classic Red Hot Chili Peppers tunes, as well as 2 Chickenfoot songs (Chickenfoot is Chad’s supergroup with Sammy Hagar, Michael Anthony, and Joe Satriani). Be sure to consult “practice mode” for exact transcriptions of the grooves, and to practice along with them!”

Here are the lessons that appear in this pack:

  • “Oh Yeah” Groove (Chickenfoot)
  • “Soap on a Rope” Groove (Chickenfoot)
  • “Funky Monks” Groove
  • “Monarchy of Roses” Groove
  • “Higher Ground” Shuffle Groove
  • “Aeroplane” Groove
  • “Aeroplane” Chorus into Tight Verse
  • Performing the National Anthem




  • Chad Smith


  • Drums


  • Funk
  • Rock

Skill Level

  • Intermediate
Hudson Music Insider - Lessons, Deals & More - Sign Up Today!