PASIC 2009 Artists

Percussive Arts Society Announces 2009 Artist Lineup


PAS has released the list of artists scheduled to appear at the 2009 PASIC convention in November.

The lineup will include more than 150 events on twelve stages featuring many of the world’s best musicians on drumset, orchestral percussion, keyboard, world percussion, marching and more. Confirmed artists and presenters will be announced in July.

The convention’s International Drum and Percussion Expo takes place Nov. 12-14 with more than 115 exhibitors showcasing the latest in percussion instruments, gear, publications and services. 

PASIC 2009 will mark a significant homecoming for the Percussive Arts Society. PAS moved its administrative offices from Oklahoma to Indianapolis in April of 2007 in an historic move that, for the first time in the organization’s history, will bring together the offices, museum, library and international convention to the same city.

For more information – check out the PAS website.

Tons of amazing percussion talent – check it out!

PASIC 2009 Confirmed Artists


  • Sergio Bellotti 
  • Jimmy Cobb 
  • Steve Fidyk
  • Benny Greb
  • Skip Hadden     
  • Akira Jimbo        
  • Maria Martinez
  • Jason McGerr      
  • Felix Pollard
  • Tobias Ralph                 
  • Joel Stevenett
  • Zoro and Daniel Glass

Evening Concerts 

Late Night Concerts 

Showcase Concerts 


  • James Campbell (Snare Drum FUNdamentals)         
  • Julie Davila (Keyboard FUNdamentals)
  • Diane Downs
  • Louisiana State University, Brett Dietz, director (New Literature for Percussion Ensemble)
  • Nick Petrella (Accessories FUNdamentals)         
  • Ed Shaughnessy (Drumset FUNdamentals)

Focus Day

Health & Wellness 

Interactive Drumming 



Professional Development





* Artists subject to change without notice

Hudson Music Insider - Lessons, Deals & More - Sign Up Today!